Together, The Danish central organisations LO, FTF and Akademikerne run the Danish Trade Union EU Office in Brussels.

The three Danish central organisations

Between them, LO, FTF and Akademikerne organize more than 1.7 million wage earners on the Danish labour market - from skilled and unskilled workers to professionals and university-educated employees. Denmark is one of the countries with the highest share of unionized workers. 
21. jun. 2017 | By Sune Knudsen

The unions in Denmark are affiliated to three central organisations: LO, FTF and Akademikerne.

These three organisations play a vital role in the Danish Labour market model (read more).

LO, FTF and Akademikerne also run a joint office in Brussels (read more).

Read more about each of the three central organisations here:




The three Danish central organisations LO, FTF and Akademikerne have a joint office in Brussels. You can contact us here. The office promotes and defends the interests of Danish workers in the EU and provides relevant trade union news from an EU-perspective via the news portal Fagligt.EU

LO, FTF and Akademikerne are members of the ETUC (The European Trade Union Confederation). The ETUC’s members are trade union organisations from the European countries. The Danish Trade Union EU-Office is located in the same building as the ETUC in Brussels. Read more about the ETUC here.